Women's soccer launches third season of live event telecasts on Pac-12 Networks

Pac-12 Content Image
Washington State Athletics

Defending national champion UCLA leads Pac-12 teams with 14 appearances across 69-game slate

SAN FRANCISCO, CALIF. (June 18, 2014) – For the third straight year, Pac-12 women’s soccer kicks off the Networks’ live event telecast schedule with a 69-game slate headlined by defending national champion UCLA, plus appearances from 14 additional NCAA tournament qualifiers.

The action begins Friday, August 22 with four games, beginning with Colorado State-Colorado at 3:00 p.m. PT, followed by California hosting San Francisco and Washington State hosting TCU at 5:00 p.m. PT. UCLA kicks off their season at home in a primetime battle against Maryland at 7:00 p.m. PT.

For Pac-12 teams, the road to the 2014 NCAA College Cup includes some fierce nonconference battles, 27 of which will be broadcast on Pac-12 Networks. On Sunday, August 24 at 4:00 p.m PT, California will get a chance to avenge last season’s NCAA opening round loss against regional rival Santa Clara, while five days later, the Tar Heels of North Carolina will travel to Westwood for an NCAA Quarterfinal rematch against UCLA Friday, August 29 at 7:00 p.m. PT. Last season, the Bruins notched their first win in program history over powerhouse North Carolina in double overtime to advance to the NCAA College Cup.

Stanford will also play host to a pair of tough nonconference matchups, first against Notre Dame Sunday, September 7 at 1:00 p.m. PT, followed by a primetime battle against Florida Friday, September 12 at 7:30 p.m. PT.

The 2013 women’s soccer season in the Pac-12 saw a changing of the guard as UCLA snapped Stanford’s four-year Conference title reign and knocked the Cardinal out of the NCAA Tournament in the third round. The season also saw Washington State emerge as a program on the rise with the Cougars’ finishing second in the Conference race, hosting their first NCAA Tournament match since 2000 and head coach Keidane McAlpine earning Pac-12 Coach of the Year honors.

Some of the top returners to Pac-12 rosters this season include UCLA’s Abby Dahlkemper, who was a 2013 MAC Hermann Trophy semifinalist and teammate Darian Jenkins, who was named Pac-12 Freshman of the Year in 2013. Stanford’s Maddie Bauer and Lo’eau LaBontaLindsay Luke of Utah and Nicole Setterlund of Washington State are additional players to watch in 2014.

Women’s soccer is the marquee event on the Networks’ telecast schedule Friday and Sunday afternoons during the fall with additional primetime matchups on Monday and Thursday.

2014 Pac-12 Networks Women’s Soccer Telecast Schedule

Date Game Time (PT)
Aug. 22 Colorado StateColorado State at Colorado    Colorado 3 p.m.
Aug. 22 San FranciscoSan Francisco at California    California 5 p.m.
Aug. 22 TCUTCU at Washington State    Washington State 5 p.m.
Aug. 22 MarylandMaryland at UCLA    UCLA 7 p.m.
Aug. 24 Northern ColoradoNorthern Colorado at Colorado    Colorado 2 p.m.
Aug. 24 Santa ClaraSanta Clara at California    California 4 p.m.
Aug. 24 UC IrvineUC Irvine at UCLA    UCLA 6 p.m.
Aug. 29 North CarolinaNorth Carolina at UCLA    UCLA 7 p.m.
Aug. 31 MontanaMontana at Washington State    Washington State 12 p.m.
Aug. 31 St. Mary's (CA)St. Mary's (CA) at Oregon State    Oregon State 2:30 p.m.
Aug. 31 San DiegoSan Diego at UCLA    UCLA 5 p.m.
Sept. 4 UC Santa BarbaraUC Santa Barbara at Stanford    Stanford 7 p.m.
Sept. 5 UC RiversideUC Riverside at USC    USC 4 p.m.
Sept. 5 Oklahoma StateOklahoma State at Arizona State    Arizona State 4 p.m.
Sept. 5 Brigham YoungBrigham Young at Utah    Utah 4 p.m.
Sept. 5 WisconsinWisconsin at Washington    Washington 6 p.m.
Sept. 7 Texas A&MTexas A&M at Arizona State    Arizona State 11 a.m.
Sept. 7 Notre DameNotre Dame at Stanford    Stanford 1 p.m.
Sept. 7 DartmouthDartmouth at Washington    Washington 4 p.m.
Sept. 7 Cal PolyCal Poly at California    California 4 p.m.
Sept. 12 Texas TechTexas Tech at California    California 3:30 p.m.
Sept. 12 Wake ForestWake Forest at UCLA    UCLA 5:30 p.m.
Sept. 12 FloridaFlorida at Stanford    Stanford 7:30 p.m.
Sept. 19 PacificPacific at California    California 1 p.m.
Sept. 21 Cal PolyCal Poly at Stanford    Stanford 3:30 p.m.
Sept. 21 PepperdinePepperdine at USC    USC 3:30 p.m.
Sept. 21 Loyola MarymountLoyola Marymount at UCLA    UCLA 6 p.m.
Sept. 25 WashingtonWashington at Oregon    Oregon 4 p.m.
Sept. 26 StanfordStanford at Utah    Utah 2 p.m.
Sept. 26 USCUSC at Arizona    Arizona 2 p.m.
Sept. 26 UCLAUCLA at Arizona State    Arizona State 4 p.m.
Sept. 26 Washington StateWashington State at Oregon State    Oregon State 4 p.m.
Oct. 3 Oregon StateOregon State at Arizona    Arizona 3 p.m.
Oct. 3 ColoradoColorado at USC    USC 3 p.m.
Oct. 3 UtahUtah at UCLA    UCLA 8 p.m.
Oct. 3 WashingtonWashington at Stanford    Stanford 8 p.m.
Oct. 5 Washington StateWashington State at Stanford    Stanford 1 p.m.
Oct. 5 UtahUtah at USC    USC 3 p.m.
Oct. 9 StanfordStanford at UCLA    UCLA 8 p.m.
Oct. 10 CaliforniaCalifornia at USC    USC 12 p.m.
Oct. 10 ArizonaArizona at Washington State    Washington State 2 p.m.
Oct. 10 ColoradoColorado at Oregon State    Oregon State 2 p.m.
Oct. 10 UtahUtah at Oregon    Oregon 4 p.m.
Oct. 12 ColoradoColorado at Oregon    Oregon 1 p.m.
Oct. 12 ArizonaArizona at Washington    Washington 1 p.m.
Oct. 12 StanfordStanford at USC    USC 3 p.m.
Oct. 13 CaliforniaCalifornia at UCLA    UCLA 7 p.m.
Oct. 16 ColoradoColorado at Stanford    Stanford 6 p.m.
Oct. 17 Arizona StateArizona State at USC    USC 2 p.m.
Oct. 17 UtahUtah at California    California 2 p.m.
Oct. 19 OregonOregon at Washington State    Washington State 1 p.m.
Oct. 20 Oregon StateOregon State at Washington    Washington 7 p.m.
Oct. 24 Washington StateWashington State at Colorado    Colorado 2 p.m.
Oct. 26 CaliforniaCalifornia at Arizona    Arizona 1 p.m.
Oct. 26 UCLAUCLA at Oregon    Oregon 1 p.m.
Oct. 30 OregonOregon at Stanford    Stanford 6 p.m.
Oct. 31 ArizonaArizona at Utah    Utah 12 p.m.
Oct. 31 Arizona StateArizona State at Colorado    Colorado 2 p.m.
Oct. 31 UCLAUCLA at Washington State    Washington State 2 p.m.
Oct. 31 USCUSC at Washington    Washington 4 p.m.
Nov. 2 Arizona StateArizona State at Utah    Utah 1 p.m.
Nov. 2 Oregon StateOregon State at Stanford    Stanford 3 p.m.
Nov. 2 UCLAUCLA at Washington    Washington 3 p.m.
Nov. 6 StanfordStanford at California    California 2 p.m.
Nov. 7 UtahUtah at Colorado    Colorado 11 a.m.
Nov. 7 ArizonaArizona at Arizona State    Arizona State 1 p.m.
Nov. 7 WashingtonWashington at Washington State    Washington State 1 p.m.
Nov. 7 Oregon StateOregon State at Oregon    Oregon 3 p.m.
Nov. 7 UCLAUCLA at USC    USC 7:30 p.m.