Pac-12 Networks reveals 2014-15 men's basketball telecast schedule

146-game telecast schedule features all 12 Conference home openers and eight Pac-12 Tournament games from MGM Grand in Las Vegas

SAN FRANCISCO, CALIF. (Sept. 15, 2014) – Pac-12 Networks is in store for another exciting season of men’s hoops with 146 games across seven networks, culminating in eight Pac-12 Tournament contests from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.  

Once again, Pac-12 Networks has more men’s basketball games for all 12 schools on its air than any other sports television network. Each program will be featured at least 11 times: Arizona (14), Arizona State (18), Cal (19), Colorado (13), Oregon (15), Oregon State (21), Stanford (11), UCLA (12), USC (15), Utah (15), Washington (15), Washington State (19).

The telecast schedule tips off with the Red-Blue exhibition game of defending regular season champion Arizona Saturday, October 18, followed by three exhibition games Thursday, November 6 – Utah hosting Pacific (Oregon), Cal hosting Cal State San Marcos and Washington hosting St. Martin’s – all at 7:30 p.m. PT.

Defending Pac-12 Tournament Champion UCLA makes their first Network appearance against Montana State in a jammed-packed day of men’s hoops action Friday, November 14 as 10 of the Conference’s 12 home openers airing live on Pac-12 Networks in one day. The action begins at 5:00 p.m. PT with Arizona hosting Mount St. Mary’s and Colorado taking on Drexel, followed by five games at 7:00 p.m. PT: New head coach Wayne Tinkle and the OSU Beavers hosting Rice, Cuonzo Martin’s debut in Berkeley with Alcorn State at Cal, Ball State-Utah, Chicago State at Arizona State and Washington hosting South Carolina State. Wofford at Stanford, Montana State-UCLA and Coppin State at Oregon wrap up the day with all three games tipping at 9:00 p.m. PT.

The Conference’s third new head coach, former Oregon head coach and Pac-12 Networks analyst Ernie Kent, will make his first Networks appearance at helm of Washington State in the Cougs’ home opener against Idaho State Friday, November 21 at 6:00 p.m. PT.

The Conference collectively raised their game last season with a record eight teams posting 20-win seasons and six teams – Arizona, Arizona State, Colorado, Oregon, Stanford and UCLA –

qualifying for the NCAA Tournament. The Wildcats earned a No. 1 overall seed for the sixth time in program history and advanced to the Elite Eight, while Stanford and UCLA both made appearances in the Sweet Sixteen.

Stanford’s Chasson Randle, Colorado’s Josh Scott and Delon Wright of Utah are among the Conference’s top returning players as each earned First-team All-Pac-12 honors last year. Arizona’s Rondae Hollis-Jefferson, who was named the Conference’s All-Freshman team, returns to the Wildcat’s roster, along with Pac-12 All-Defensive team honoree TJ McConnell.

Of the 146 total games, 49 of those will be regular season conference matchups, beginning January 2 with a pair of Washington-Bay Area regional battles as Stanford hosts Washington State at Noon and Washington visiting Cal at 6:00 p.m. PT. The Networks’ eight-game coverage of the Pac-12 Tournament from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas tips off March 11 with four exciting matchups, beginning at Noon PT. 

The complete 2014-15 Pac-12 Networks men’s basketball televised schedule can be found HERE.