Pac-12 Networks Announces 2014-15 Women's Basketball Telecast Schedule

Pac-12 Content Image
Associated Press

108-game schedule features all teams at least 12 times and 10 Pac-12 Tournament games

SAN FRANCISCO, CALIF. (Sept. 22, 2014) – Pac-12 Networks today announced its women’s basketball telecast schedule with 108 total games across all seven networks, ending the season with 10 Pac-12 Tournament contests from the KeyArena in Seattle, Wash. 

This season, each team will be featured on the Networks at least 12 times: Arizona (13), Arizona State (13), Cal (15), Colorado (12), Oregon (13), Oregon State (18), Stanford (18), UCLA (18), USC (17), Utah (12), Washington (17) and Washington State (16).

The telecast schedule tips off with defending Big Ten champion Nebraska facing off against Lia Galdeira and the Washington State Cougars on Wednesday, November 19 at 8 p.m. PT. Defending Pac-12 Tournament Champion USC makes its first Networks appearance against Oklahoma State in a jammed-packed day of women’s hoops action Sunday, December21.

To give fans all the exclusive coverage, the Pac-12 Networks will televise at least five games in one day six different times this season, with the first instance on Saturday, January 3. Kicking off the day, Washington State tips off at Arizona starting at 11 a.m. PT. Pac-12 Freshman of the Year Kelsey Plum and the Washington Huskies take on Arizona State at 1 p.m. PT. After winning the Pac-12 Tournament for the first time in school history last season, USC looks to continue its success at 3 p.m. PT against Oregon. Oregon State and its leading scorer, Sydney Wiese, face off against UCLA at 5 p.m. PT. To close out the day, Pac-12 Coach of the Year Tara VanDerveer and the Stanford Cardinal will take on Colorado at 7 p.m. PT.

Last season, five Pac-12 teams earned bids to the NCAA Tournament, the most in Conference history since 2006. Additionally, four teams competed in the WNIT, also a record for the Conference. Stanford earned a No. 2 overall seed for the sixth time in program history and advanced to the Final Four for the sixth time in seven years. Oregon State, California and Arizona State all made appearances in the second round of the NCAA Tournament. Additionally, three Pac-12 teams – Stanford, Cal and USC – finished the postseason ranked in the AP Top-25 poll.

Out of 108 total games, 94 of those are regular season Conference matchups, starting on Tuesday, December 30 at 6 p.m. PT with crosstown rivals UCLA against USC. The Networks’ 10-game coverage of the Pac-12 Tournament from the KeyArena in Seattle starts on Thursday, March 5 with four exciting matchups tipping off at Noon PT.

The complete 2014-15 Pac-12 Networks women’s basketball televised schedule can be seen here.