11 Pac-12 basketball players named to late season Naismith, Wooden watch lists

Pac-12 Content Image
Washington Athletics / Oregon State Athletics

A total of 11 combined Pac-12 men's and women's basketball players were named to the respective Wooden Award late season top-20 lists and the Naismith Trophy top-30 watch lists over the last two days. The same half-dozen women appeared on both awards lists, while the two men's lists featured just one addition.

For both the Wooden Award and the Naismith Trophy lists, Cal's Kristine Anigwe, UCLA's Jordin Canada, Stanford's Erica McCall, Washington's Chantel Osahor, Oregon State's Sydney Wiese and Washington's Kelsey Plum represented the Conference of Champions. The Pac-12 led all conferences on the Wooden Award list with six representatives, outpacing the SEC and Big Ten, who each had four players on the list.

On the men's side of things, Oregon's Dillon Brooks, UCLA's Lonzo Ball, Washington's Markelle Fultz and Arizona's Lauri Markkanen represented the Pac-12 on the Wooden Award list. There was just one addition to that same quartet for the Naismith Trophy top-30, adding UCLA's TJ Leaf.