10 Pac-12 teams headed to NCAA Women's Golf Regionals

Pac-12 Content Image
James S. Wood

The Conference of Champions will be well-represented at the NCAA Women's Golf Regionals, as ten Pac-12 teams were included in the field announced by the NCAA Division I Women's Golf Committee on Thursday

UCLA, which claimed the Pac-12's automatic bid by winnning the conference championship this week in Tucson, has been selected to play in the Lubbock, Texas regional. A total of 384 golfers will take part in the regional competitions, which will be held May 8-10 at four different sites -- Lubbock, Albuquerque, New Mexico., Athens, Georgia., and Columbus, Ohio. The top 132 players will advance to the national championships May 19-24 in Sugar Grove, Ill., including six teams and three individuals from each regional.

Also, among the Pac-12 selections was Washington State individual Alivia Brown, who will compete in Lubbock.

Take a look at the complete list of Pac-12 teams headed to NCAA Regional play.

2017 NCAA Women's Golf Regionals

  • Arizona (Athens regional)
  • Arizona State (Lubbock regional)
  • California (Albuquerque regional)
  • Colorado (Columbus regional)
  • Oregon (Lubbock reigonal)
  • Oregon State (Lubbock regional)
  • Stanford (Albuquerque regional)
  • UCLA (Lubbock regional)
  • USC (Albuquerque regional)
  • Washington (Albuquerque regional)